Fucking 5.5G iPod

I come home and I try plugging my iPod back into iTunes. The problem is that the damn iPod refuses to load into the iTunes so I decide to eject the device and manually reset it by holding down MENU and the CENTER Button. After it restarts, the iPod prompts me to plug it back to the iTunes to do a full restore of the mp3 player. After 5 attempts at restoring, the iPod keeps restarting only to keep prompting me to restore the player.

By the 10th time, I realised that the iPod is broken and very little can be done for it. I tried restarting the computer and manually restarting the iPod again. Only this time, the computer was running fine while the iPod kept asking for a restoration. At this point I simply gave into my base emotions and I smashed the damn iPod until it split into two distinct pieces. Well, there goes $250 worth of 5th generation Apple technology. It is times like this I wished Apple would be smart enough to put a damn on/off button on the iPod and to actually have better quality control and technical service for their leading music player.

This is especially upsetting knowing that about 25 gigabytes worth of songs and videos were stored on that damn music player before the machine decided to crap out like a Windows 98 on me. Steve Jobs should be ashamed that he allowed his iPod to behave like Windows 98 at the slightest problem.

One thought on “Fucking 5.5G iPod

  1. ive been freaking about the same problem all day. and if it is broken i’m going to send it back to apple as a bomb

Leave a Reply

