On…Being Led On, Socials, Get togethers

This past week has been interesting.  On Tuesday, I learned that my dinner date had a French boyfriend and I was basically led on.  It wasn’t one of those instances where she just said that for the sake of cutting me off seeing that she wrote a few paragraphs on how she wanted to invite me to parties and meet her friends before casually dropping the surprise on me.  What was worse is that we had spent weeks going back and forth to get this date setup.

It is one thing to lie to me to not go on another date, but what she did was simply wrong and inconsiderate.  I regret wasting my last Thursday night on a date when I could have been spending more time with my friends at their respective happy hours/parties.  I don’t deserve to be mistreated and taken for granted by such a person.  It’s people like this that give people a reason to stay single and distrust one another.

Wednesday to Friday was just after work socials or happy hours.  Each of these events went into the late hours of the night and I made it home extremely worn out.  It was a miracle that I was able to get much of my deliverables done by the end of this week.  It was so much fun that my traditional medicine doctor said she noticed that my liver had been overactive recently.  The socials helped me deal with the unpleasantness and reminded me of the simpler and better things in life.

I really enjoyed the randomness and fun on my socials and I was glad to have met some cool people in the process.

Today I finally got together with a friend that I haven’t seen in person for months other than chats on facebook and skype. We ate out at a place called Lili’s Noodle Shop and Grill that served Asian fusion and sushi at 102 North End Ave in Lower Manhattan.  I had the dinner special which was Lamb and Scallions served with Strawberry boba tea and Green Tea Ice Cream for dessert.

The atmosphere was pleasant and ideal for get togethers and casual dinner dates.  I would recommend it for people looking for a cozy restaurant with a wide selection of food, drinks and desserts.

Afterwards we went to the East Village to visit another friend where we watched a campy Japanese horror-comedy before trying out a new board game he got.  The night was fun, random, and it was worth it.

Also, I found out my cousin proposed to his long-time girlfriend and she said YES.

Leave a Reply

