Why Yellow Fever is Bad for the Asian community

INTELLIGENT, cultured, 22y/o wm seeking Asian women (pref. Nihonese)


Date: 2008-10-16, 3:29AM EDT

Hello ladies of the internet!I am here today, as are you, to find the love of my life ideally. Now, I am an introspective and reflective man so over my life I’ve come to realise exactly what I’m looking for in my ideal woman.

Personally, I am 22 years old, my name is Perseus, I am attending U of T in the final year of my Engineering degree, and I am a little on the chubby side. I am a dedicated Green party voter and staunchly opposed to the Conversative hordes dashing themselves against the impregnable Liberal/NDP/Green keep of our fine enlightened city. I am fond of discussing philosophy and the meaning of life over a glass of wine in the ‘even. As hobbies go, I am an avid gamer and enjoy delving into the myriad artistic realities of animé (the origin of my affinity for Asian culture, which is frankly superior).

You MUST fulfill the following requirements:
– Asian
– Woman
– Aged NO MORE THAN 23
– – and NO LESS THAN 16
– Petite build. Ideally no more than 115 lbs.
– – but no ‘Paris Hilton’ bulimics please! I like my women with some meat on them.
– Like sushi, animé, and video games.

BONUSES include:
– Japanese heritage
– Large collection of animé and manga
– Glasses
– Interest in cosplay and roleplaying
– Traditional Ladies’ education

I must stress again that this is for a SERIOUS, long term relationship. Not some ‘fling’ as though I were a boy toy to be tossed aside.

  • Location: Toronto
  • it’s NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

These people scare me. I sometimes see them in networking events or meetups crowding around the cute Asian girl and scaring the crap around them. Once that girl starts talking to one of them, the rest swarm in like sharks in a feeding frenzy on a wounded dolphin. Obviously the sharks being the weird White guys and the dolphin being the girl in this example. The more you know…

Some activists and feminists have interpreted Yellow Fever as a form of racist love.

10 responses to “Why Yellow Fever is Bad for the Asian community”

  1. Sure it’s racist, but it isn’t only guys looking for Asian girls. I think white girls like me who dig the Asian boys are somewhat more rare, but we’re out here.

    I do think that the white guys who like Asian girls are often laboring under the (sexist and disturbing) misconception that Asian girls won’t talk back or have dreams of their own and will generally be easier to control.

    I don’t harbor such conceptions about Asian guys. I just like the way they look (and I do realize that not all “Asians” look alike, not even close. I specialize in being able to guess nationality just by looking). Should I hang my head in racist shame?

    For the record, I finally married a Japanese guy, and he doesn’t think I’m racist.

  2. I think Asian females experience less racism with an American/European partner(not always though).

    Asia hasn’t even undergone women’s liberation yet. Ever heard of foot binding???

  3. That guy in the blog post has problems though…

  4. Ergh, I sortta fit that description but I definately wouldn’t go for him even if you paid me… that guy has issues…

  5. Is that a real ad? I doubt it is, but I’ll play along.

    Come on, you can’t generalize all white guys who date Asian girls based on this loser. Yeah, he is a loser. Not because he is overweight, nerdy and lack social skills, but because he obviously is completely delusional and self centered. Not a word about what he could bring to any relationships. Complete egomaniac. I think he will be looking a long time for ANY woman to take an interest.

    Back to the yellow fever. I admit to have had been afflicted by the yellow fever. It was bad for a while, but after living 2 years in Asia, I have been cured! For me it was just a case of physical attraction. I think Asian women in general are very feminine and I like that in women, particularly as gender roles are blurred more and more in the west.

  6. vf shat: [Asia hasn’t even undergone women’s liberation yet. Ever heard of foot binding???]

    That was what, 150 years ago? Foot binding was adopted from Middle Eastern and Western ballet dancers, and perpetuated by Asian females, not men. Have you ever heard of suffocating corsets, legalized rape/violence against women, forced theft of property and wealth from wives, painful plastic surgeries, and religious 2nd-class status for women in America, the UK, and Europe during the same time period???

  7. “Some activists and feminists have interpreted Yellow Fever as a form of racist love.”
    I call BS on that one. Having an attraction to asian women is not racist at all. Obviously these mindless feminists don’t understand what a “fetish” is. And that fact that people can’t help it, its just how they are. If you have an attraction to asian women then that’s ok with me.

  8. The Mafia, any non-criminal fears them. These mysterious and well coordinated criminal organisations are the fear of every law-abiding citizen. The horrifying era of the Mafia began in Italy on the island of Sicily back in the early 1900’s . Armed robbery, murder and other violent crimes: these guys would stop at nothing. With nine out of ten criminal investigations never being solved, public mistrust towards the government grew rapidly. Today, we find ourselves in the 21st century and the Mafia is still active. During the last century the situation did not improve. In fact, it got worse. The whole world watched as more and more Mafia families emerged to commit more horrific crimes, there is just no stopping them. Cars are stolen, armoured money trucks are hijacked, civilians are buried by their loved ones every week, and the injured are filling up the hospitals. Is it ever going to stop? As a member of the Mafia, you murder to improve your skills, solve problems and to gain the respect of other Mafia families. Keep cool and handle the situation smartly. Many Mafia members make the mistake of spending their criminal fortunes in a far too obvious manner. That’s how you get busted. Why flaunt your fame and fortune when the whole world is full of criminals who are interested in those two things only? To survive in the this world you have to think everything through, stay under the radar and then strike at the right moment. This is the only way to success. You start your career as a rookie on your own and surrounded by other unexperienced criminals like yourself. Murdering should be left to others. why get your hands dirty when someone else can do that for you. As your reputation rises, you will earn more respect and money, and your skills will improve. In the meantime, keep a low profile and people will think you are harmless. Don’t forget: be wary of your neighbors as well, they might be in the Mafia too!.

    1. quies_venio@yahoo.com

      …What the fuck does this have to do with anything…??

Leave a comment

Get updates

From art exploration to the latest archeological findings, all here in our weekly newsletter.

Subscribe